Association announces Chapter Leadership Councils election results

NYCUA with tagline

The election results of the New York Credit Union Association Chapter Leadership Councils have been announced. Two seats on each Chapter Leadership Council were up for nomination/election effective with the Association’s annual meeting held on June 24.

Listed below are the individuals now serving on each Chapter Leadership Council. The Association’s 11 statewide chapters play an important role in promoting cooperation among credit unions at the local level. Each of the chapters is led by a volunteer Leadership Council, which provides networking opportunities, advances community-outreach efforts and raises consumer awareness about the credit union difference. In addition, chapter members unite to build political awareness and support through fundraisers, legislative events and grassroots coordination.

Adirondack Chapter

  • Yvonne Alterie, SeaComm FCU
  • Jody Carpenter, UFirst FCU
  • Christopher J. Hay, Dannemora FCU
  • Eric McDowell, UFirst FCU
  • Pamela Nolan, TrailNorth FCU

Central New York Chapter

  • Thomas P. O’Toole, Compass FCU
  • Christina Sauve, Cooperative Federal CU (Syracuse)
  • Andrea Thune, Syracuse Fire Department EFCU
  • Christin Vincent, The Summit FCU
  • Kaleb Wilson, AmeriCU Credit Union

Capital Chapter

  • Michael Carter, Hudson River Community CU
  • Renee M. Cowan, NY Firefighters Bravest FCU
  • Alyssa Evanchick, School Systems FCU
  • Lucy Halstead, First New York FCU
  • Michael R. Tobler, NY Firefighters Bravest FCU

Catskill-Hudson Chapter

  • Daniel  Brauer, Hudson Valley CU
  • Kristine Coleman-Jelinek, Hudson Valley CU
  • Troy Del Valle, Hudson Valley CU
  • Karen Gates, Hudson Valley CU
  • Wayne T. Winkler, Mid-Hudson Valley FCU

Erie-Niagara Chapter

  • Marie T. Betti, Western New York FCU
  • Jennifer Eschenbach, Inner Lakes FCU
  • Nicki Grisanti, Sweet Home FCU
  • Brittney Quattrone, Greater Chautauqua FCU
  • Robyn L.Young, Great Erie FCU

Long Island Chapter

  • Patricia Daley, Ocean Financial FCU
  • Jennifer Gunn, Teachers FCU
  • Eric Oterson, Jovia Financial FCU
  • Michelle Traynor, Bethpage FCU

Metro Chapter

  • Robert Bedford, Municipal Credit Union
  • Dan Czerniawski, Actors FCU
  • John C.Gibardi, Entertainment Industries FCU
  • Gerard Herrling, United Nations FCU
  • Robert Nemeroff, Entertainment Industries FCU

Utica-Rome Chapter

  • Marcie Gallagher, Utica District Telephone EFCU
  • Patrick M. Gallagher,  Utica District Telephone EFCU
  • Nicholas Mayhew, GPO FCU
  • Jaime S. McCloskey, Special Metals FCU
  • Tom Neumann, First Source FCU

Rochester Chapter

  • Matt Amesbury, St Pius X Church FCU
  • Twanda Christensen, The Summit FCU
  • Kate Czarnecki, Rochester & Monroe County EFCU
  • Laura J. Dewey, Greece Community FCU
  • Brian Scudder, Pittsford FCU

Southern Tier Chapter

  • Mario DiFulvio, Horizons FCU
  • Kay Murray, UHS Employees FCU
  • Jim Reynolds, Sidney FCU
  • Tim Strong, Visions FCU
  • Shawn Wolbert, GHS FCU

Westchester-Rockland Chapter

  • Garrett R. Gizowski,Educational & Governmental EFCU
  • Ihor Makarenko, SUMA (Yonkers) FCU
  • Mike Mattone, Mid-Hudson Valley FCU
  • Chris Powers, Sunmark CU
  • Mark Welshoff, O & R Utilities EFCU

More information about the regional chapters can be accessed on the Association’s website.

Leave a Reply