NCUA begins year with new regional structure for three regions

25542495_1752115101518706_2887136597949032630_oNCUA began 2019 with a new regional structure, part of an agency-wide reorganization that began back in 2017. The agency completed a headquarters reorganization in 2018, while the consolidation from five to three regional offices took effect yesterday, Jan. 7.

The three re-aligned regions include the Eastern Region in Alexandria, Virginia; the Southern Region located in Austin, Texas; and the Western Region in Tempe, Arizona.

The Eastern Region includes the following states: Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia.

The Southern Region area includes: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

The Western Region includes: Alaska, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

“The Association has had a great working relationship with the regional director in the past, and we look forward to continuing our close relationship with the agency, no matter where its regional headquarters are located,” said New York Credit Union Association President/CEO William J. Mellin.

Leave a Reply